5303 Madison Avenue
Bethel Park, PA 15102


Congregational Council

What is Congregational Council?

Congregational Council is an opportunity to share God-given gifts in leadership. The Council meets on the fourth Thursday of the month (August-June) at 7:00 PM to review regular activities, budget items, resource distribution, and to develop ideas and opportunities for ministry. Faithful and healthy stewardship practices are among the most important tasks of Council, as gifts and other resources are received and distributed toward the needs of the congregation, community, and ministries. Monthly Council meetings are open for all members to attend and observe.

Who Can Be Part of Congregational Council?

Members of the Congregational Council are nominated and elected annually by the congregation, and all confirmed, active members are eligible to serve. Those who are best equipped and ready to serve on the Congregational Council are faithful Christians who regularly attend worship, engage in ministry, education, and other expressions of faith, and have been an active member for at least one full year at Bethany Lutheran Church. Members of all ages, interests, vocations, and experience are needed for the diverse leadership needs of this congregation. If you are interested in serving on Congregational Council, please inform the Pastor or member of the current Congregational Council for more information and nomination.

Congregational Council meets on the fourth Thursday of each month at 7:00 PM.

Bethany Lutheran Church Executive Council

  • President – Nick Kratsas
  • Vice President – Alfred Hanna
  • Secretary – Sydney Litzenburger
  • Treasurer – Jeannine Stowers
  • Financial Secretary – Leigh Brooks


Council Members At Large

  • Joan Anthony
  • Auggie Burns
  • Sarah Currie
  • Grenith Fisher
  • Sandra Lutz
  • Kris Volpatti
  • Deborah Wanamaker

our goal:


Worship God | Serve Others | Follow Jesus